Customer Reviews

"Shasta Daisy & Seeds" design - Prototype
 

** SEE LOTS OF EMAIL REVIEWS BELOW **


Email reviews & comments

2019-08-30 - Anon, Hexham, UK.
(From email sent to Leo)
Yes it arrived safely last week and my son says its lovely - so next time I visit I’m really looking forward to seeing it for myself.
Thank you for all your help.

2019-04-30 - Anon, Taplow, UK.
(From email sent to Leo)
Morning Leo,
A quick note to let you know that the flowers and bees dish has safely arrived. The design and finished piece is as beautiful and stylish as I had hoped. I will certainly place a review for the Item on to your review site once we have passed the anniversary! Hopefully I can find another reason to come back and purchase another handcrafted item from you again.

2019-04-07 - Anon
Yes thank you. My granddaughter was very pleased with it and said she would treasure it for life.

2019-02-08 - Emma Thompson
These pieces are truly exquisitely timeless. Heirlooms and so beautiful I'm giving them to everyone I can think of!

2019-01-15 - Anonymous, Fairfax, VA, USA
(From email sent to Leo)
(Commissioned large silver bookmark & "William Morris - Bird & Anemone" silver bookmark)
Leo,
I keep intending to email and thank you again for the beautiful work on both bookmarks. My apologies for always forgetting to write.
Both bookmarks are just lovely. My friend is delighted with hers, as well.
For your future reference, she received the Morris bookmark on December 21, so it took a bit longer to reach the western US (I think you shipped it on December 7.)
I hope someday to see more of your beautiful designs and handiwork, and buy more of your silver pieces.

2019-01-14 - Anonymous, London, UK
(From email sent to Leo - Silver money clip and silver bookmark)
Dear Leo
Safely received - and thank you for helping me with two stunning gifts!
I have a sense the money clips could prove very popular as the shape is lovely and the designs elegant...

2018-12-25 - Anonymous, Arlberg, Austria
(From email sent to Leo on Christmas Day - Commissioned silver bracelet for Fitbit Flex 2)
Merry Christmas Leo
I have just given it to her and she is delighted - it looks great.
Thank you.

2018-12-06 - Anonymous, Kew, London, UK
Hi Leo,
Thanks so much for getting the silver plaque done so quickly! Much appreciated and everyone loved it.
Here's a photo of the whole helmet trophy box.
Cheers.

2018-12-03 - Anonymous, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, UK
(From email sent to Leo - Silver bookmark)
Hi Leo
Yes it arrived and it is as you described in your web site so no problems.
Thanks for your speedy service.

2018-10-04 - Anon, Edinburgh
I’ve just received a silver bookmark that I ordered for my niece’s 18th birthday. It’s beautiful and the picture on the website doesn’t do it justice. The inscription is perfect and Leo is very communicative about the layout of it on the silver. Many thanks and I will definitely look here for more special presents.

2018-10-01 - Anonymous - Norfolk, UK
(From email sent to Leo - Silver letter opener with inscription)
Thank you Leo it is absolutely beautiful I am over the moon. It has been a pleasure to find you and your beautiful craftsmanship I know where to come if I need something special.

2018-07-27 - Anonymous - Perth, Scotland, UK
(From email sent to Leo)
Hi Leo
The bookmark has arrived safely, and I, and the recipient of the bookmark were very happy with it. Thank You.

2018-07-27 - Anonymous - Leeds, NY, United States
(From email sent to Leo)
My wife loves it! 25 year silver wedding anniversary.
Thanks LEO!

2018-03-27 - Anonymous
Really pleased with the bookmarks for our Silver Wedding Anniversary.
They look great - the graphic images on silver work superbly ( Snails and Pheasant feather ) and they feel good too. They will be a pleasure to use.
Tina & Colin.

2018-03-16 - Karen turner
Just want to say thanks Leo for the delightful letter opener which I have just received.
To say I am pleased is an understatement. Would recommend to all my friends for a truly bespoke and different gift, or treat for yourself.
Many thanks again.

2018-03-10 - Anonymous
I purchased the letter opener two days ago and it arrived today. Very prompt service and am very pleased with the opener.
Would recommend.

On 2018-03-02 - Caterina, West London
(From email sent to Leo)
Dear Leo,
Thank you very much for the lovely letter opener it is true art piece!
Best wishes.

2018-03-01 - Tineke, The Netherlands
I bought the Cock Pheasant letter opener with inscription. It arrived shortly after the purchase and in the exact condition as was requested.
The images you see on the website are exactly the same as in reality.
I am very satisfied.

2017-09-19 - Sara, Cardiff, Wales
I don't normally leave reviews but felt on this occasion I must!
Outstanding service - a beautiful Bird & Anemone bookmark delivered promptly with printed insert 'tweaked' as requested.
A gift for my friend, an avid reader, to mark a very special day. You said it is 'designed to be one of those objects that is enjoyable to have and use as life goes on' and I'm sure it will be.
I can't wait to give it to her.
Thank you.

2017-01-19 - Happy!
My husband was thrilled when he opened his beautiful fly fishing letter opener.
A real beauty he said. He uses it all the time.
Thanks Leo, you're an artist!!

2016-09-23 - Anonymous, Superior, Colorado, USA
(From email sent to Leo)
"Yes, it arrived safely. It is beautiful. I bought it as a gift for a friend and she loves it.
She is an avid reader and so I was looking for a gift related to reading/books online and just sort of stumbled on your website while searching for artisan bookmarks. Glad I did.
I just see one charge for shipping, so can't say for certain whether an import duty was Incorporated into that or not, but I did not see a separate itemized charge for that if that is helpful.
Thanks again for the great work."

2016-08-08 - Lizzie, London
I bought the Fishing Flies letter opener as a birthday present. Leo was so helpful and got it all engraved and shipped in a matter of hours. It's beautiful and an item that will be used everyday. The recipient is very pleased with it too!
Thanks Leo.

2016-04-26 - James, London
I bought the Brown Trout Letter opener as a wedding present - absolutely beautiful - will be back again!
Thanks Leo!

2015-12-16 - Helen. West Yorkshire, England.
I purchased the Cock Pheasant letter opener as a gift for my Husband.
Leo was very helpful during the ordering process and the letter opener arrived by special delivery on the day I expected it to.
I am very happy with my purchase and I'm sure my Husband will be delighted when he opens his Christmas gift.
Thank you.

2015-09-10 - Tim Tyson Short - Wales
After a 30 year courtship with my partner Ali Kedge we decided to get married. A ring I wondered ? My old school friend Leo sprung to mind and I am so glad he did.
A fitting and a discussion later on the sort of thing I had in mind and Leo roughed out a copper version to show me. Two weeks later I met Leo and there was the ring perfect bespoke and made by my oldest friend.
He always was discreetly tasteful - and is a jewel in himself.

2015-08-24 - Anonymous
Thanks Leo, The letter opener you made for me was received with very real surprise and delight by my friend on his birthday:
"I LOVE IT !" cried he.
J.

2015-06-07 - Jane Hellings, London
I saw Leo's work at an exhibition and it immediately appealed.
I ordered a letter opener for my husbands birthday which included his initials.
Leo was very helpful in the choice of fonts and the work was so beautifully executed and presented. A brilliant unique gift.
Thank you Leo!

2015-06-05 - Anonymous
It was great working with Leo to create a special gift for a family friend, I wanted something which was useful but unique, so I designed a heavy silver key ring (as one can never have too many key rings but this would be the only one like this).
Leo's attention to detail and calm attentive attitude instilled great confidence in me and I knew that this would be the perfect gift. It was and I am commissioning three other unique gifts.
Highly recommended for all those who love silver and want a truly individual piece made to the highest standards.